Long distance relationships are for lazy people

Tuesday morning about twenty-minutes before the school bell rings me and five of my close friends gather into a little circle by the student services to catch up and just talk.  I don’t quite remember how the conversation went from us asking each other about how our summer went to one of my friends blurting out you know my mom says:relación de larga distancia son para gente perezosa… And everyone else (except for me) started to laugh, only because I don’t speak spanish I had no idea what she said. but once it was translated, (thank goodness I have patient friends) I completely agreed with her; Now im not talking about if a couple has been together for a long time and one person has to move away for their job or something. I’m talking about if a couple met online and never bother to visit each other, call, text or Skype each other daily, that is just being lazy. That physical intimacy will never happen if that occurs, and eventually the other person will stop calling and texting you that is exactly what happened to my friend. She went on to share with us how devastated she felt when a week went by and she still had not heard from her from her so-called boyfriend. It has been about three-months since he stopped contacting her, but she still text and call him almost daily now. She wants to find out what happened to him… Not all long distance relationships are doomed to fail but most likely it wont last …

Like, comment, and follow my blog ❤

3 thoughts on “Long distance relationships are for lazy people

  1. I met a guy online four years ago. We talk about three times a week (mainly due to time difference and work) but i am flying out to meet him and stay with him for a week in less than a month. Scary but has to be done if there is any future in it. But yes, you have to put the effort in!
    I’ll let you know how it goes!

    • Im looking forward to knowing how it goes for you: keep me updated. and yes efford is a huge part in a longdistance relationship, without that theres really not that much to go on. I wish you good luck.

Leave a Reply

