Five reasons why princess Tiana is my favorite Disney princess(also)

                                                                                                                                  I totally remember begging my friends to come and watch this movie with me, I begged and begged and begged some more till finally two of my close friends broke down and agree to come with me. They were not enthusiastic about paying money to go watch another Disney movie, but to me it was not just another Disney movie it meant so much than that to me. Once we go into our seats in the movie theater and the movie started we did not blink once, it was that amazing! Not only was the movie awesome it was even better to see little black girls in the movie theater with eyes wide open and shiny like stars looking up at the screen. When the movie ended we walked out of the double wide doors of the movie theater, all of us loud screaming on the top of our lungs our favorite part( in the middle of the theater!.)…  ever since then I loved this movie and have watched numerous times….. Here are five reasons why Tiana from the movie: Princess and the frog is also one of my favorite princesses:

1).  she is the owner of a restaurant…..   when the movie began she went through a lot of hardship but she finally owned her owned restaurant… proven once again you can have beauty and brains

2). she is the first African-American Disney princess…  in Disney’s history they has never been an African-American that little black girls can look up too.! Now every little colored girl can have someone who has brains, beauty, and who is a great role model to look up too

3). she is a role model…. she has dreams, aspirations,  and went to pursuit her goal no matter what the situation was.. She taught me something about not giving up and doing whatever it takes to make your dreams come true. plus there is not role models at all for little girls of color to look up too that have their skin color in which they can identify with them more.

4). she is caring and loving….  she teaches Naveen how to cook when they were out in the Bayou, an awwwww moment that would just make your heart melt, when taught her how to dance (cute)

5). she realize that family is important…  Tiana father died without before he got to accomplish his dreams of owning his own restaurant. So she set out to do everything in her power to live the dream her father could not, in the end of the movie she finally realized that her father may not have gotten his dreams come true but he had a family and that is all that mattered to him.!!

I love this movie, Tiana taught me to work had and pursuit my goals  and she taught me that it is ok to be smart and work hard for what you want for the future at young age. I recommend that everyone watch this movie it is amazing!!!

 

Like, comment and follow my blog ❤

One thought on “Five reasons why princess Tiana is my favorite Disney princess(also)

  1. Pingback: Eternal Night « The Twilight Fun Blog

Leave a Reply

