Five qualities I want in a husband

                                                                                                         This post is a little awkward for me cause I did not know how to start it, but here goes nothing; so I know this couple  for numerous years now, both men and women are in their early 40’s, and have officially been married for about three-years now, but have been together way longer than that( im not sure the number of years). You would assume that being together for a long time in a committed relationship would make them grow together closer as a couple, more loving towards each other, and or at least after all these years learn how to tolerate each other by now. That is completely the opposite, as time goes by there are ready to rip each others throat out if one of the one stares at the other too intensely or if one of them sip at their soda too loudly (im not kidding). After being a witness to all of their arguments, door slamming, naming calling etc it got me to reflect on the type of men I want to one day marry. Witnessing all of their arguments and fights, afterwards I will always think of the qualities I would want in my future partner (nothing superficial). I know im young, but I have an old soul: So below I have compiled 5 qualities I would love in my future husband: (and if you havent guessed the couple im talking about are my parents):

1).  Friendship….. this is self-explanatory…. I want to build a relationship on concrete ground so it can withstand the test of time, which during that time they will be a lot of windy times and disasters in our path. I want someone I can talk too freely, and openly without the fear of being judged, or criticized.

2)  A cheerleader…. (not someone who dresses in drag) but a motivator, someone who cheers me on when im at my lowest point or when I don’t believe in my self. someone who will always be my number one fan even when my products are not good

3).  RESPECT….  I don’t want to be talked down upon, made fun of etc. I want someone who will respect my values, not belittle me, and will always treat me like a woman.

4). Faithfulness (committed)….  someone who is loyal, to put it in simple words someone who is not a cheater! I appreciate someone who will put a hundred and ten percent in the relationship

5).  Honesty… we all tell lies,(some of us more than others!)  I want someone who will admit that he told a lie, or admit to his wrongdoings

I may be young, but I know what want I just hope I get everything I want out of life. And as I have stated before nothing on this list is superficial

Like, comment, and follow my blog <3!

6 thoughts on “Five qualities I want in a husband

  1. Go for humor too. It’s the glue of a relationship. Btw, my husband and I have been married 26 years and have never yelled or slammed a door or even had an argument for that matter. It’s not that we swallow stuff down. We communicate all the time so it never gets to the point of a fight. Yes, we’re blessed but I don’t think we’re that unusual. It can be done! Here’s believeing you will get exactly what you want in life!!

    • Wow 26 years is a long time, you rarely hear of couples who make it for that long. That is amazing, and it seems like in todays generation that a marriage that long is unusual. But you guys prove that it can be done. God bless…

  2. certainly like your web-site but you have to take a look at the spelling on quite a few of your posts. Many of them are rife with spelling issues and I to find it very troublesome to inform the truth then again I’ll certainly come again again.

  3. Wonderful post! Yes, a sense of humor for sure. My Hubby and I have grown-up together, and we are closer than ever. WE are still “in love” and love each other more than we did when we met. We celebrated our 42nd Anniversary this past August.. It is possible. We had our ups and downs in our earlier years and just grew stronger as time went on. We are “soul-mates”. All the best to you. hugs. Renee 🙂
    Thank-you for visiting my blog and liking my post.

Leave a Reply

