EPIPHANY

 
pony

I have recently came to a somewhat terrifying realization these past few months, which was that I’ve been been alive for seventeen years.  Seventeen years, almost two decades and you would think that the fact that I’m getting old would resognate with me and depress me, but no sadly it has not.I’ve seem to have suddenly realize that I have absolutely no major accomplishments in my life (I’m not even a high school graduate, yet). There’s no brag worthy moments that I can rub in peoples faces by saying, “see I’ve been there, done that.”
     
With this little self conclusion,it has not made loose “my purpose in life”, it only opened my eyes to the fact that I have not gained that purpose yet, I’m sort of like a late bloomer in a way; if your were to ask me the millom dollar question that had been directed towards everyone at omg point in their life time, “what do you want to do with your life?” My honest answer would be that I have no idea. Life if long, and I certainly don’t want to make a rash decision, and feel as if I have to uphold that one decision to the point where I have to honor and carry out that one decision and spite commitment to it.( yup, I’m that kind of person).
     So I’ve decided to pave my own path into self discovery, and the best way I figure how to do that is to make an awesome bucket list of things I want and hope to accomplishe through out my lifetime. It going to be  almost like living my life through a bucket list…..
      

3 thoughts on “EPIPHANY

  1. Well times have changed, since you were a teen parents have given teenagers more freedom.(this is good and bad)… I’m enjoying the freedom now to have new experiences, and discovering myself 🙂

Leave a comment