The pursuit of happiness: #10 and # 11 on my bucket list

Bloomberg Moves To Ban Sugary Drinks In NYC Restaurants And Movie Theaters

In the pursuit of creating the ultimate bucket list I have decided to tackle number ten and eleven on the list, which are essentially the same things. Number ten on my bucket list is to reduce my sugar intake and number eleven on my bucket list is to quit drinking all forms of soda.

Sugar in my household is abundant, my mother is a self proclaim sugar addict, whose teeth are rotten beyond repair. Growing up sugar was a source of comfort to her, although she does not say why that is. I know now that whenever me and brother are in the grocery line asking to take a couple of candy bars off the shelf of the store she, will not hesitate to say yes to us. And if she does say no to us, that is only because she will later take us to our local dollar store where we can essentially get more for a dollar.

We all know that sugar and soda together is America’s public enemy number one. It is hard to escape it’s addictive claws, the simple fact that it tastes extremely good, but I know that I must give them up as a lifestyle change. So to sugar and soda, you just made a life-long enemy.candy

candy2

One thought on “The pursuit of happiness: #10 and # 11 on my bucket list

Leave a comment